Hey, Clarify for me the new rule Change. The NFL will no longer allow a catch to be determined as IN BOUNDS if the player is pushed out of bounds before his feet come down.
SO, does that mean that all defensive backs should push the receivers as hard as they can to try and get them out of bounds before they can come down with both feet in bounds???
And what happens if a DB is able to military press the guy up in the air long enough to run him out of bounds, how do they determine that?
Or how about an on-sides kick where it goes 10 yards and takes a high hop and someone from the kicking side jumps and grabs it but lands on a pile that then takes a couple of steps and dumps him out of bounds. Clearly he would have landed in bound and recovered the ball for his team but since his feet never touched would they rule it as the ball goes to the Receiving team because of this rule change? Bill Parcells would know wouldn't he!