2012 NFC Pro Bowl Fan Voting Results: Seven Cowboys Recognized

The final results of fan balloting for the 2012 Pro Bowl were announced by the NFL yesterday, and only one Cowboys player is the top vote getter at his position in the 2012 NFC Pro Bowl fan voting, and that's DeMarcus Ware.

With Jason Witten, rookie Dan Bailey and special teams ace Danny McCray, three other Cowboys rank third at their respective positions. In total, seven Cowboys rank in the top-five of their respective positions in the NFC Pro Bowl vote. In addition to Ware, Witten, Bailey and McCray, Gerald Sensabaugh, Mat McBriar and Tony Fiammetta have been voted into the top five of their respective positions by the fan vote.

Aaron Rodgers is the top vote-getter for the 2012 Pro Bowl with 1,581,982 votes in a year featuring a record 100.64 million votes cast by fans. Rodgers leads an NFC selection that's completely and utterly dominated by the Packers, who have 21 players within the top five at the 18 available positions. The Packers are followed by the 49ers with 15 players, the Bears with ten and the Saints with nine. Philly has five, the Giants four and Washington two.

After the break we take a more detailed look at this year's Pro Bowl vote.

The AFC and NFC Pro Bowl teams are selected based the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches, each of which will count one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters for the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches started casting their votes yesterday, and final Pro Bowl teams will be announced December 27.

For the top AFC vote-getters, follow this link.

Some Cowboys players are notable absentees in the fan voting, like Tony Romo, Sean Lee, Jay Ratliff, Tyron Smith or perhaps one of the receivers. To get in, they'll need the votes of the players and coaches.

Listed below are the final 2012 NFC Pro Bowl fan vote totals for all positions:

Rank Name Team Votes
1 Aaron Rodgers GB 1,581,982
2 Drew Brees NO 1,188,893
3 Cam Newton CAR 625,257
4 Matthew Stafford DET 530,019
5 Eli Manning NYG 433,369
Running Backs
1 LeSean McCoy PHI 962,824
2 Adrian Peterson MIN 925,554
3 Matt Forte CHI 775,370
4 Frank Gore SF 613,821
5 Michael Turner ATL 395,513
1 John Kuhn GB 322,260
2 Bruce Miller SF 82,378
3 Jed Collins NO 79,329
4 Tony Fiammetta DAL 69,825
5 Tyler Clutts CHI 63,259
Wide Receivers
1 Calvin Johnson DET 1,180,777
2 Greg Jennings GB 875,980
3 Larry Fitzgerald ARI 756,784
4 Steve Smith CAR 706,003
5 Jordy Nelson GB 452,429
Tight Ends
1 Jimmy Graham NO 725,612
2 Tony Gonzalez ATL 397,598
3 Jason Witten DAL 358,237
4 Jermichael Finley GB 342,834
5 Vernon Davis SF 179,423
1 Chad Clifton GB 392,106
2 Bryan Bulaga GB 370,468
3 Jeff Backus DET 214,602
4 Joe Staley SF 209,130
5 Anthony Davis SF 173,718
1 T.J. Lang GB 327,740
2 Josh Sitton GB 280,993
3 Jahri Evans NO 228,234
4 Mike Iupati SF 221,766
5 Steve Hutchinson MIN 191,720
1 Scott Wells GB 436,693
2 Jonathan Goodwin SF 190,939
3 David Baas NYG 174,564
4 Brian De La Puente NO 163,474
5 Dominic Raiola DET 151,168
Defensive Ends
Rank Name Team Votes
1 Jared Allen MIN 784,527
2 Jason Babin PHI 403,980
3 Julius Peppers CHI 339,945
4 Chris Long STL 221,817
5 Osi Umenyiora NYG 173,266
Defensive Tackles
1 Justin Smith SF 525,578
2 Ndamukong Suh DET 516,952
3 Cullen Jenkins PHI 452,941
4 B.J. Raji GB 340,898
5 Henry Melton CHI 168,621
1 DeMarcus Ware DAL 581,554
2 Clay Matthews GB 558,672
3 Brian Orakpo WAS 248,013
4 Lance Briggs CHI 234,630
5 Sean Weatherspoon ATL 202,178
1 Patrick Willis SF 417,923
2 Desmond Bishop GB 344,315
3 Brian Urlacher CHI 267,618
4 A.J. Hawk GB 218,721
5 London Fletcher WAS 208,666
1 Charles Woodson GB 763,198
2 Carlos Rogers SF 282,409
3 Nnamdi Asomugha PHI 259,468
4 Chris Houston DET 232,209
5 Charles Tillman CHI 207,273
Strong Safety
1 Roman Harper NO 147,542
2 Charlie Peprah GB 141,553
3 Kam Chancellor SEA 110,061
4 Kurt Coleman PHI 64,209
5 Donte Whitner SF 62,626
Free Safety
1 Morgan Burnett GB 223,292
2 Dashon Goldson SF 95,403
3 Antrel Rolle NYG 76,855
4 Earl Thomas SEA 70,772
5 Gerald Sensabaugh DAL 61,564
Rank Name Team Votes
1 Mason Crosby GB 184,665
2 David Akers SF 160,235
3 Dan Bailey DAL 110,326
4 Robbie Gould CHI 71,712
5 Jason Hanson DET 67,287
1 Andy Lee SF 161,812
2 Tim Masthey GB 96,602
3 Jon Ryan SEA 95,571
4 Mat McBriar DAL 72,064
5 Thomas Morstead NO 53,106
Kick Returners
1 Devin Hester CHI 268,293
2 Randall Cobb GB 118,697
3 Ted Ginn SF 103,991
4 Darren Sproles NO 70,932
5 Percy Harvin MIN 51,023
Special Teamers
1 Jarrett Bush GB 134,696
2 Blake Costanzo SF 71,477
3 Danny McCray DAL 64,880
4 Corey Graham CHI 62,517
5 Courtney Roby NO 60,732
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Blogging The Boys

You must be a member of Blogging The Boys to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Blogging The Boys. You should read them.

Join Blogging The Boys

You must be a member of Blogging The Boys to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Blogging The Boys. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.