clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dallas Cowboys invade the Pro Bowl

I have a few minutes to check in before I have to leave the computer again for a while. Really, who needs me anyway? You guys did a great job of updating the news in the diaries. And I see there’s nothing like a little Roy Williams discussion to create a thread full of comments. Maybe that’s why I like Roy, he knows how to fill up a blog. Ha!

Thanks to BTB-regular Deke for posting the Pro Bowl selections in this diary. 11 Cowboys made the NFC Pro Bowl team plus four alternates. That’s just crazy but I love it. Who rules the NFC? We do, and don’t let them tell you different.

Too bad Greg Ellis didn’t make it except as an alternate; he really deserves it this year. And since Roy Williams is only an alternate, I guess he really is slipping. I kid! I just wanted to provoke another string of Roy-comments.

Here’s the list according to the DFW S-T with starters, reserves and alternates:

Tight end Jason Witten, wide receiver Terrell Owens, guard Leonard Davis, tackle Flozell Adams, center Andre Gurode, linebacker DeMarcus Ware and kicker Nick Folk were named as starters.

The reserves are quarterback Tony Romo, safety Ken Hamlin, running back Marion Barber and cornerback Terence Newman.

The alternates are linebacker Greg Ellis, safety Roy Williams, punter Mat McBriar and special teams standout Keith Davis.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys