clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jason Witten Sole Cowboy Named to AP All Pro Team

Getty Images

Per, The Associated Press announced today the roster for the 2010 All-Pro Team. Jason Witten, all-world tight end for Dallas, is the only Cowboys player that merited the honor. 

OLB DeMarcus Ware and P Mat McBriar should easily be named to the second or third teams and warranted consideration for the first team.

Former Cowboys kicker Billy Cundiff of the Baltimore Ravens was named to the squad as well.

Complete roster below...


QB: Tom Brady
RBs: Arian Foster, Houston; Jamaal Charles, Kansas City.
FB: Vonta Leach, Houston
TE: Jason Witten, Dallas
WRs: Roddy White, Atlanta; Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis
OTs: Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Jake Long, Miami
OG: Jahri Evans, New Orleans; Logan Mankins, New England
C: Nick Mangold, N.Y. Jets
K: Billy Cundiff, Baltimore
KR: Devin Hester, Chicago


DEs: Julius Peppers, Carolina; John Abraham, Atlanta
DT: Haloti Ngata, Baltimore; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit
OLBs: Clay Matthews, Green Bay; James Harrison, Pittsburgh.
ILBs: Patrick Willis, San Francisco, 28; Jerod Mayo, New England, 21
CBs: Nnamdi Asomugha, Oakland; Darrelle Revis, N.Y. Jets
S: Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh; Ed Reed, Baltimore
P: Shane Lechler, Oakland.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys