clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Six Cowboys Selected For Pro Bowl

The powerhouse Dallas offense represents all their selections, but they were well deserved.

The big three are all selected.
The big three are all selected.
Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The Dallas Cowboys had six players selected to the 2015 Pro Bowl. All were from the offense.

  • Tony Romo
  • DeMarco Murray
  • Dez Bryant
  • Tyron Smith
  • Zack Martin
  • Travis Frederick

The selections are certainly no surprise, given the way the Dallas offense has performed while the team won the NFC East division crown. Murray is of course the leading rusher in the NFL, Romo just broke Troy Aikman's  team record for career yards passing, and Bryant leads all wide receivers with 15 touchdown receptions.

And of course the offensive line is considered by many to be the best in the NFL. The three first round draft picks on the line are significant reasons why. Smith is returning to the Pro Bowl while Frederick is a first time selection. Martin is obviously making his first trip as a rookie, validating his selection in the draft by the Cowboys.

The Pro Bowl will be preceded by a draft conducted by Michael Irvin and Cris Carter. In the second year of the Fantasy Pro Bowl format, the teams are not oriented by conference, but selected from the overall pool.

Of course, we are all hoping that the representatives for the Cowboys will have to be replaced because they have one last game to play in Arizona.

Follow me @TomRyleBTB

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys