clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four Dallas Cowboys Make 2014 All Pro Team

DeMarco Murray, Tyron Smith, Dez Bryant, and Zack Martin make the All Pro team, with Tony Romo and Travis Frederick not far behind.

Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

The Associated Press today announced the roster for the 2014 All-Pro Team, and four Cowboys were selected as first-team All Pros:

Dallas led all teams with four All-Pros, including guard Zach Martin, the only rookie on the squad. League rushing leader DeMarco Murray, tackle Tyron Smith and wide receiver Dez Bryant also made it.

Making the All Pro team is a first for all four players. All four had previously made the Pro Bowl for 2014 (along with Tony Romo and Travis Frederick), though making the All Pro team is a much bigger accomplishment, especially for rookie Zack Martin.

J.J. Watt and Rob Gronkowski were the only unanimous picks, showing up on all 50 ballots. Here's how the many votes the Cowboys got:

  • DeMarco Murray (48)
  • Tyron Smith (35)
  • Dez Bryant (24)
  • Zach Martin (24)
  • Travis Frederick (14)
  • Tony Romo (3)
  • Dan Bailey (1)

Frederick and Romo are runner ups at their position, meaning they'll be honored as second-team All Pros, though this vote probably ends all discussion for Romo in the MVP race, as Aaron Rodgers beat out Tony Romo 44-3 in the All Pro ballot. Tom Brady (2) and Andrew Luck (1) complete the QB ballots.

Complete first-team roster below...

Quarterback Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay
Running back DeMarco Murray, Dallas
Le'Veon Bell, Pittsburgh
Fullback John Kuhn, Green Bay
Tight end Rob Gronkowski, New England
Wide receiver Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh
Dez Bryant, Dallas
Tackle Tyron Smith, Dallas
Joe Thomas, Cleveland
Guard Zack Martin, Dallas
Marshal Yanda, Baltimore
Center Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh
Defensive end J. J. Watt, Houston
Mario Williams, Buffalo
Defensive tackle Ndamukong Suh, Detroit
Marcel Dareus, Buffalo
Outside linebacker Justin Houston, Kansas City
Elvis Dumerville, Baltimore
Inside linebacker Luke Kuechly, Carolina
Bobby Wagner, Seattle
Cornerback Darelle Revis, New England
Richard Sherman, Seattle
Safety Earl Thomas, Seattle
Eric Weddle, San Diego
Special Teams
Kick Returner Adam Jones, Cincinnati
Punter Pat McAfee, Indianapolis
Placekicker Adam Vinatieri, Indianapolis

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys