clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2015: Game Time, TV Schedule, Online Streaming

Seven Cowboys are playing in the Pro Bowl tonight, and the Cowboys coaching staff is coaching most of them. Is that enough for you to watch the game?

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

The Cowboys have steadily increased their number of Pro Bowlers over the last few years:

2012: DeMarcus Ware and Jay Ratliff

2013: Jason Witten and Anthony Spencer

2014: DeMarco Murray, Tyron Smith, Jason Hatcher, Dez Bryant, and Jason Witten.

This year, eight Cowboys players got invited to the Pro Bowl, and all but Dez Bryant will be playing tonight. Michael Irvin, one of the alumni pickers for the Pro Bowl squads, made sure players from his former team are playing for Team Irvin tonight: Tony Romo, DeMarco Murray, Jason Witten, Tyron Smith, Travis Frederick, and Zack Martin will all be on the same side tonight, with only long snapper L.P. Ladouceur suiting up for Team Carter.

Additionally, the entire Cowboys coaching staff will be coaching Team Irvin, so at least the offense probably won't feel much different from a regular Cowboys game.

But is that enough to make you watch tonight's game?

Thanks in part to the new unconferenced format, last year's game was a lot more competitive than the glorified walk-throughs of previous years. Of course, the NFL still hasn't brought back a proper skill competition, so there's obviously still room to improve.

You can watch the 2014 Pro Bowl tonight at 8:00 PM ET from University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona on ESPN (streaming on WatchESPN). Further details here.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys