clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 NFL Draft Schedule: Dates, Times & TV Broadcast Details

It starts tonight, the biggest offseason event of them all.

Chris Trotman/Getty Images

The 2015 NFL Draft will start later tonight and will be broadcast in its entirety on two different networks. You have your choice of ESPN/ESPN 2 or the NFL Network. This year the draft will take place at the Auditorium Theatre of Roosevelt University in Chicago, Illinois for the first two days, the third day will be held at Grant Park.

Round 1: Thursday, April 30th

8:00 PM EST

10 minute time-limit between picks.

Cowboys pick at #27.

Rounds 2,3 - Friday, May 1st

7:00 PM EST

7 minute time-limit between picks in round two.

5 minute time-limit between picks in round three.

Cowboys pick at #60 (the 28th pick in the second round) and at #91 (the 27th pick in the third round).

Rounds 4-7 - Saturday, May 2nd

12:00 PM EST

5 minute time-limit between picks in round four through six.

4 minute time-limit between picks in round seven.

Cowboys pick at #127 (the 28th pick in the fourth round), at #163 (the 27th pick in the fifth round), at #236 (the 19th pick in the seventh round) and at #243 (the 26th pick in the seventh round).

ESPN/ESPN 2 Coverage

On Thursday, April 30, Chris Berman (covering his 35th draft) will host Round 1 with NFL Draft analyst Mel Kiper Jr. (his 32nd), Super Bowl winning head coach and Monday Night Football analyst Jon Gruden, and two-time Super Bowl champion Ray Lewis. NFL Insiders Chris Mortensen and Adam Schefter will report from another set inside the theatre and NFL Insiders host Suzy Kolber will conduct interviews on the gold carpet and inside the green room.

On Friday, May 1, NFL Live's Trey Wingo will host Rounds 2 and 3 with Super Bowl-winning quarterback Trent Dilfer, and NFL Draft analysts Kiper and Todd McShay. Mortensen, Schefter and Kolber will also contribute to the telecast.

On Saturday, May 2, Wingo, Kiper, McShay and six-time National Football League Executive of the Year Bill Polian, a 2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee, will cover Rounds 4-7 with Mortensen and Schefter.

NFL Network Coverage

Rich Eisen hosts the NFL Network's main set coverage, with analysts Mike Mayock, Steve Mariucci, and Stanford head coach David Shaw. The NFL Network's outside (Grant Park) desk for the opening round consists of host Rose and analysts Marshall Faulk, Michael Irvin and Kurt Warner. Charles Davis and Daniel Jeremiah will provide additional analysis. Ian Rapoport is the NFL Network insider and will be based in Grant Park for all three days. Deion Sanders will ask questions on stage while Melissa Stark will appear backstage.

For the NFL Network, Eisen hosts the Friday main set with analysts Davis, Mayock, and Texas head coach Charlie Strong. The outside desk consists of Chris Rose, Jeremiah, LaDainian Tomlinson, and Brian Billick. Rapoport and Stark will also appear. Eisen hosts the main set on Day Three, with Mayock, Davis, and Jeremiah. Stark will host a second set on Saturday with Northwestern University head coach Pat Fitzgerald as an analyst. The NFL Network has 15 reporters assigned to 15 teams as well as Mariotta (Tiffany Blackmon) and Winston (Steve Wyche). Judy Battista is assigned the Bucs.

Other Ways To Watch/Listen

SiriusXM NFL Radio and ESPN Radio will carry the draft on audio. Live streaming of the NFL Network's coverage is available on mobile phones via NFL Mobile from Verizon and on tablets, PCs and Xbox One via Watch NFL Network ( Additionally, ESPN's live draft coverage will be accessible via WatchESPN online at, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app and through Amazon Fire TV and Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

Players Attending Draft

The NFL has extended invitations to numerous players to attend the draft in Chicago, and 28 players accepted. Here's the list of players who will be in attendance, as announced by

RB Melvin Gordon, Wisconsin
RB Todd Gurley, Georgia
WR DeVante Parker, Louisville
WR Breshad Perriman, Central Florida
WR Devin Smith, Ohio State
WR Jaelen Strong, Arizona State
WR Kevin White, West Virginia
OL La'el Collins, LSU
OL Cameron Erving, Florida State
OL D.J. Humphries, Florida
OL Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M
OL Andrus Peat, Stanford
OL Brandon Scherff, Iowa
OL Donovan Smith, Penn State
OL Laken Tomlinson, Duke
S Landon Collins, Alabama
CB Kevin Johnson, Wake Forest
CB Byron Jones, Connecticut
CB Trae Waynes, Michigan State
LB Benardrick McKinney
LB/DE Vic Beasley, Clemson
LB/DE Alvin "Bud" Dupree, Kentucky
LB/DE Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida
LB/DE Randy Gregory, Nebraska
LB/DE Shane Ray, Missouri
DL Arik Armstead, Oregon
DL Danny Shelton, Washington
DL Leonard Williams, USC

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys