clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Smith, Martin & Frederick top their respective positions in NFC Pro Bowl voting

The Cowboys offensive line gets some love from NFL fans in Pro Bowl voting.

NFL: Super Bowl LI-NFL Honors Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the final results of the fan voting for the upcoming 2018 Pro Bowl. The Cowboys are represented by their trio of outstanding offensive linemen, Tyron Smith, Zack Martin and Travis Frederick. In the voting for the NFC Pro Bowl, Smith is the tackle choice, Martin the guard and Frederick the center. Each player tallied over 200,000 votes. These three are going to lead the Cowboys offense for years to come, as soon as the Cowboys get Martin signed to a long-term extension.

They were the only three Cowboys’ players to win the fan voting at their postion, but other players would have a chance to get it when the coach’s and player’s votes are added in. Each group counts one-third towards the total vote that will determine who makes the rosters.

The 2018 Pro Bowl rosters will be revealed exclusively on Tuesday, December 19 live on NFL Network’s Pro Bowl special “NFL Total Access: Pro Bowl Players Revealed” at 8:00 PM ET. Players for the game are determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third toward determining the 88 All-Star players who will be selected to the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches cast their votes on Friday, December 15.

The 2018 Pro Bowl, which kicks off at a new start time of 3:00 PM ET on Sunday, January 28, will be televised live from Camping World Stadium on ESPN and ESPN Deportes and simulcast on ABC.

Here are top 10 vote-getters and the full position votes:

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys