clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dallas Cowboys roster 2017: 53-man roster finalized (for now)

It may not last more than a few hours, but for now the Dallas Cowboys have an official 53-man roster.

Indianapolis Colts v Dallas Cowboys Photo by Tom Pennington/Getty Images

With the latest releases announced shortly before the 4:00 pm EST deadline for the roster cuts, the Dallas Cowboys have trimmed their roster to the league-mandated 53 players.

So now we have it, the first official 53-man roster of the 2017 Dallas Cowboys. Granted, this particular iteration of the roster may not last for more than a couple of hours. Over the next few days, the Cowboys will work the waiver wire and review their free agency options as they look to continue building their roster with further potential transactions.

But for now, these are your 2017 Dallas Cowboys:

QB Dak Prescott

QB Cooper Rush

RB Ezekiel Elliott

RB Darren McFadden

RB Alfred Morris

RB Rod Smith

FB Keith Smith

WR Dez Bryant

WR Terrance Williams

WR Cole Beasley

WR Brice Butler

WR Ryan Switzer

WR Noah Brown

TE Jason Witten

TE James Hanna

TE Geoff Swaim

TE Rico Gathers

OL Tyron Smith

OL Jonathan Cooper

OL Travis Frederick

OL Zack Martin

OL La'el Collins

OL Chaz Green

OL Joe Looney

OL Byron Bell

DE Tyrone Crawford

DE DeMarcus Lawrence

DE Benson Mayowa

DE Taco Charlton

DE Charles Tapper

DT Maliek Collins

DT Stephen Paea

DT Cedric Thornton

LB Sean Lee

LB Anthony Hitchens

LB Damien Wilson

LB Justin Durant

LB Jaylon Smith

LB Kyle Wilber

LB Mark Nzeocha

CB Orlando Scandrick

CB Nolan Carroll

CB Anthony Brown

CB Chidobe Awuzie

CB Jourdan Lewis

CB Bene Benwikere

S Byron Jones

S Jeff Heath

S Kavon Frazier

S Xavier Woods

PK Dan Bailey

P Chris Jones

LS L.P. Ladouceur

Marquez White, Joey Ivie, and Jordan Carrell are the only rookies from the nine-man draft class that did not make the cut.

Cooper Rush is the only undrafted free agent to make the roster this year.

There are a number of players that won't count against the 53-man roster limit for various reasons:

Suspended: DE David Irving, DE Damontre Moore

IR: CB Duke Thomas

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys