clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Dallas Cowboys are the 2018 NFC East champs!

Division Champs!

NFL: Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Dallas Cowboys Tim Heitman-USA TODAY Sports

It’s been a trying season at time, but it’s all been worth it. Time to celebrate!


Thanks to their victory over the Tampa Bay Buccaneers on Sunday the Cowboys once again sit atop the NFL’s most storied division. It’s the third NFC East title for America’s Team in five years which is quite an impressive mark for the team overall and head coach Jason Garrett.

When you win a division title you never want to limp into it and the Cowboys certainly did not. Dallas won six games in seven weeks on their way to NFC East supremacy and as part of the spoils of their victory they will host a playoff game this season. The 2018 squad also accomplished franchise history on their way to a new hat and t-shirt.

If the Chicago Bears defeat the San Francisco 49ers on Sunday the Cowboys would be locked into the NFC’s fourth seed with one game left in the regular season. That would be a pseudo bye for them, we’d have to wait and see how they approach it.

Division Champs. We did it.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys