clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Playoffs schedule: Dallas to host Seattle on Saturday night, full playoff schedule inside

The Cowboys will start their playoff journey on Saturday night.

NFL: Dallas Cowboys at Seattle Seahawks Joe Nicholson-USA TODAY Sports

During the 256th game of the NFL regular season the league announced the schedule for the wild card and divisional round of the playoffs. That involves the Cowboys!

Dallas will host Seattle on Saturday night, oddly enough on FOX of all networks. Here’s the full playoff schedule:

Wild Card Round

Saturday, January 5th

Colts/Titans at Houston Texans, 4:35 pm ET on ESPN

Seahawks at Cowboys, 8:15 pm ET on FOX

Sunday, January 6th

Chargers at Ravens, 1:05 pm ET on CBS

Eagles at Bears, 4:40 pm ET on NBC

Divisional Round

Saturday, January 12th

Lowest AFC seed at Chiefs, 4:35 pm ET on NBC

Highest NFC seed at Rams, 8:15 pm ET on FOX

Sunday, January 13th

Highest AFC seed at Patriots, 1:05 pm ET on CBS

Lowest NFC seed at Saints, 4:40 pm ET on FOX

If the Cowboys do advance to the divisional round who they play would hinge on what happened in the other NFC wild card game. If Chicago won, Dallas would go to New Orleans. If Philadelphia won, Dallas would head to Los Angeles.

Where will you be watching the Cowboys host the Seahawks this Saturday night?

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys