clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Open Thread: NFL Network airing “America’s Game” marathon chronicling 90s Cowboys dynasty

The glory days.

Washington Redskins v Dallas Cowboys

NFL Network has a tradition of re-airing their “America’s Game” series every Memorial Day Weekend.

Each episode of the series is an hour-long devotion to all of the Super Bowl-winning teams. They’re great encapsulations of the seasons they went through and the glory they achieved.

The episodes are being aired in chronological order, and in case you forgot, the Dallas Cowboys of the 1990s won three Super Bowls in four seasons. This makes for a great stretch of time this Memorial Day Sunday.

Re-live the days of Troy Aikman, Emmitt Smith, Michael Irvin, and more. Watch the fallout between Jerry Jones and Jimmy Johnson. Agonize over the 1994 NFC Championship Game all over again.

If you’re so inclined, pull out your Starter jacket. Put away your cellphone, because we’re about to party like it’s the middle of the 1990s all over again. 1992 starts at 6pm ET.

This is an open thread for chat throughout the episodes.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys