clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Cowboys release 2019 training camp schedule, practice times for Oxnard

New, comments

Get your calendars out, a big milestone for the Cowboys 2019 season has been announced.

NFL: Dallas Cowboys-Training Camp Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Big news for the Cowboys faithful. The tentative training camp schedule for Oxnard has been released. As Rob Phillips notes - it’s getting real now.

The release of the training camp schedule fills in the gap between dates we already know, the mandatory minicamp (June 11-13) and the preseason/regular-season schedule. The Cowboys will begin practice in Oxnard on July 27th (Saturday) and will wrap it up on August 15th (Thursday). That morning will be the last practice before the Cowboys jet off to Hawaii for their preseason game against the Los Angeles Rams.

In between those dates they will hold a Blue/White scrimmage and will travel to San Francisco for their initial preseason game.

The full training camp schedule as it stands today, times and dates are subject to change.

Saturday, July 27: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST - Practice
Sunday, July 28: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Practice
Monday, July 29: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Practice
Tuesday, July 30: 10:45 a.m. PST/1:45 PM EST - Practice
Wednesday, July 31: Player off day
Thursday, Aug. 1: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Practice
Friday, Aug. 2: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Practice
Saturday, Aug. 3: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Practice
Sunday, Aug. 4: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Blue/White Scrimmage
Monday, Aug. 5: Player off day
Tuesday, Aug. 6: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Practice
Wednesday, Aug. 7: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Practice
Thursday, Aug. 8: 10:45 a.m. PST/1:45 PM EST - Practice
Friday, Aug. 9: Team travel to San Francisco
Saturday, Aug. 10: 6 p.m. PST/9:00 p.m. EST at San Francisco
Sunday, Aug. 11: Player off day
Monday, Aug. 12: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Practice
Tuesday, Aug. 13: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Practice
Wednesday, Aug. 14: 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST – Practice
Thursday, Aug. 15: 10:45 a.m. PST/1:45 PM EST – Practice
Break camp in Oxnard – Travel to Hawaii
Saturday, Aug. 17: 4 p.m. (HST) vs. L.A. Rams at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii

Mark your calendars, training camp is roughly seven weeks away.