The Dallas Cowboys have won 13 games in a regular season only 3 times.

In 1992 they went 13-3 under Jimmy Johnson and won a Super Bowl.

In 2007 they went 13-3 under Wade Phillips and lost in the Divisional Round.

In 2016 they went 13-3 under Jason Garrett and lost in the Divisional Round.

There are only 8 holdovers from the 2016 team...

Tyron Smith

Zach Martin

Lael Collins

Dak Prescott

Ezekiel Elliot

Demarcus Lawrence

Anthony Brown

Randy Gregory

Q - Who is 17 in this team photo?

This team has been rebuilt with a new group of players in relative short order and one has to give credit to the invisible GM... Will McClay.

You will see him in the photo flanking Jason Garrett with Jerry.

Can this team get 13 wins?

With a 17 game schedule, the odds are increased.

Go Cowboys!

Another user-created commentary provided by a BTB reader.