clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here is the 2021 Dallas Cowboys 53-man roster

The team that will win Super Bowl LVI.

Dallas Cowboys v Chicago Bears Photo by Stacy Revere/Getty Images

The Dallas Cowboys officially have a “final” 53-man roster, although if you have followed the NFL long enough you know that things are hardly set in stone at the moment.

It is true that the Cowboys have their roster set, but there will be a number of changes between now and kickoff next Thursday night in Tampa (we are single digit days away!).

You will note that the Cowboys are carrying some players who have been rumored to be headed to injured reserve shortly. It is thought that there could potentially be six players placed on IR to begin the season, but in order for them to be able to return this year they had to be carried at this initial time.

It is also worth noting that the Cowboys currently have five players on the Reserve/COVID-19 list. These players do not count against the 53-man roster which is why they are not technically on it at the moment.

Here is the Dallas Cowboys 53-man roster as it currently stands.

Quarterback (2)

  • Dak Prescott
  • Cooper Rush

Running Back (2)

  • Ezekiel Elliott
  • Tony Pollard

Tight End (3)

  • Blake Jarwin
  • Dalton Schultz
  • Sean McKeon

Wide Receiver (5)

  • Amari Cooper
  • Michael Gallup
  • Cedrick Wilson
  • Simi Fehoko
  • Malik Turner

Offensive Line (10)

  • Tyron Smith
  • Tyler Biadasz
  • Zack Martin
  • La’el Collins
  • Ty Nsekhe
  • Connor McGovern
  • Brandon Knight
  • Terence Steele
  • Matt Farniok
  • Josh Ball

Defensive Line (10)

  • DeMarcus Lawrence
  • Randy Gregory
  • Neville Gallimore
  • Osa Odighizuwa
  • Dorance Armstrong
  • Tarell Basham
  • Bradlee Anae
  • Chauncey Golston
  • Brent Urban
  • Quinton Bohanna

Linebacker (8)

  • Micah Parsons
  • Keanu Neal
  • Leighton Vander Esch
  • Jaylon Smith
  • Jabril Cox
  • Luke Gifford
  • Azur Kamara
  • Francis Bernard

Cornerback (7)

  • Trevon Diggs
  • Anthony Brown
  • Jourdan Lewis
  • Kelvin Joseph
  • Nahshon Wright
  • Maurice Canady
  • C.J. Goodwin

Safety (4)

  • Donovan Wilson
  • Jayron Kearse
  • Malik Hooker
  • Israel Mukuamu

Specialists (2)

  • Greg Zuerlein
  • Bryan Anger

Reserve/COVID-19 (5)

  • CeeDee Lamb
  • Connor Williams
  • Carlos Watkins
  • Damontae Kazee
  • Noah Brown
A note that Reserve/COVID-19 players do not count against the 53-man roster.
  • Trysten Hil (PUP)
  • T.J. Vasher (Reserve/NFI)

At the time of publishing we are live on the Blogging The Boys YouTube Channel discussing the Dallas Cowboys 53-man roster. You can always catch the re-watch on the Blogging The Boys YouTube Channel (subscribe right here).

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys