clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dallas Cowboys Pro Bowl: 7 players named including Dak Prescott, CeeDee Lamb, Micah Parsons

The Dallas Cowboys had 7 players named to the Pro Bowl!

New York Giants v Dallas Cowboys Photo by Cooper Neill/Getty Images

We have reached the final week of the regular season which means it is time for a few annual traditions. On Wednesday night it was time to announce Pro Bowl rosters.

The results are in and all told the Dallas Cowboys have seven Pro Bowl players: Dak Prescott, CeeDee Lamb, Zack Martin, Micah Parsons, DaRon Bland, Brandon Aubrey and Bryan Anger.

The Cowboys have three players on offense, two on defense and two specialists who will all hopefully be unable to participate in Pro Bowl activities due to Super Bowl obligations.

Zack Martin, CeeDee Lamb, Micah Parsons and DaRon Bland were all voted as starters for the NFC side for what it is worth. Technically the other players are reserves.

For most of the group here being selected to the Pro Bowl is nothing new, but there are definitely some first-timers and they are rather obvious:

  • Dak Prescott, 3rd selection
  • CeeDee Lamb, 3rd selection
  • Zack Martin, 9th selection
  • Micah Parsons, 3rd selection
  • DaRon Bland, 1st selection
  • Brandon Aubrey, 1st selection
  • Bryan Anger, 2nd selection

As far as players who were robbed of a spot there is certainly a very strong argument for DeMarcus Lawrence, but sometimes that is just the way that things go.

Congratulations to the Dallas Cowboys Pro Bowl players!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Blogging The Boys Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Dallas Cowboys news from Blogging The Boys